Stay Informed. Keep Advocating.

There’s a lot going on in this world right now. The possible repealing of the ACA, general political craziness, Pride month, etc. I want people to be educated, to be able to contact others, and overall informed. There’s too many people out there who want to turn away and let someone else deal with it. I mean come on, what’s the point of being in this world if we are not going to leave it a better place than when we found it? Here are some links to good information to stay alert, to keep up with the world.

For LGBTQ+ related terms and definitions to stay updated and educated:

USC’s LGBT Terminology

To join some other like-minded feminists and read about important global topics:

Teen Feminist Blog

To read about current global issues and find issues you care about:

Global Issues

Books/Magazines I recommend:

We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Bad Feminist by Roxane Gay

Nylon Magazine

I can’t stress enough how important it is to not be someone who turns issues over to other people. I encourage everyone to do something to support the progression and evolution of views that are transforming in front of us.

 

Also, I’m always looking for suggestions on new things to read or watch. Please comment or contact me with anything you think I should add to this list.

 

Leave a comment